Waste Management Phoenix Open Draws Strong Field

Two-time Phoenix Open winner J.B. HolmesNewly-minted PGA Tour winner Ian Poulter and local favorite Phil Mickelson headline the field for the 2010 Waste Management Phoenix Open, which is scheduled for Feb. 25-28 at the TPC Scottsdale.

Another stellar field is assembled to vie for one of the PGA Tour's most coveted prizes. Other notables include defending champion Kenny Perry, Geoff Ogilvy, Martin Kaymer, Sean O'Hair, Lucas Glover, Camilo Villegas, Anthony Kim and Fred Couples.

Steve Stricker and Dustin Johnson withdrew for undisclosed reasons.

The 2010 field features a strong International presence, with highly-ranked Kaymer, Poulter and Alviro Quiros all making their debut at the Waste Management Phoenix Open. 

Perry (2009), J.B. Holmes (2008, 2006), Aaron Baddeley (2007), Mickelson (2005 and 1996), Jonathan Kaye (2004), Chris DiMarco (2002), Tom Lehman (2000), Rocco Mediate (1999), Jesper Parnevik (1998) and Lee Janzen (1993) join Mark Calcavecchia as the other former Phoenix Open champions in the field.

A number of local golfers also have committed including Michael Allen, Ricky Barnes, Pat Perez, Ted Purdy, Jeff Quinney, Chez Reavie and Kevin Streelman.

Sponsor exemptions were handed out Billy Mayfair, Rickie Fowler, Jonathan Kaye, Rocco Mediate, Alvaro Quiros, Chris DiMarco, Joe Ogilvie and Sam Saunders.

The Waste Management Phoenix Open will be played February 25–28, 2010, at the TPC Scottsdale. The tournament host Thunderbirds have raised more than $65.9 million for charities, with more than $37.9 million generated since 2004.

The 2010 edition will mark the 75th playing of the event, making it one of the five oldest events on the PGA Tour (not including the major championships). For more information on the Waste Management Phoenix Open, visit wmphoenixopen.com .

The following is an alphabetical list of the current entries:

Blake Adams
Michael Allen
Robert Allenby
Stuart Appleby
Woody Austin
Aaron Baddeley
Briny Baird
Ricky Barnes
Cameron Beckman
Rich Beem
Matt Bettencourt
Jason Bohn
Justin Bolli
Jonathan Byrd
Mark Calcavecchia
Chad Campbell
Alex Cejka
Greg Chalmers
Daniel Chopra
Chad Collins
Chris Couch
Fred Couples
Ben Crane
Ben Curtis
Brian Davis
Jason Day
Brendon de Jonge
Graham DeLaet
Chris DiMarco
James Driscoll
Matt Every
Steve Flesch
Martin Flores
Rickie Fowler
Harrison Frazar
Brian Gay
Tom Gillis
Lucas Glover
Mathew Goggin
Paul Goydos
Nathan Green
J.P. Hayes
J.J. Henry
Charley Hoffman
J.B. Holmes
Billy Horschel
Charles Howell III
Ryuji Imada
Trevor Immelman
Fredrik Jacobson
Lee Janzen
Zach Johnson
Matt Jones
Jonathan Kaye
Martin Kaymer
Anthony Kim
Matt Kuchar
Martin Laird
Derek Lamely
Tom Lehman
Marc Leishman
Justin Leonard
Michael Letzig
Davis Love III
Steve Lowery
Bill Lunde
David Lutterus
Jeff Maggert
Hunter Mahan
John Mallinger
Steve Marino
Troy Matteson
Billy Mayfair
Scott McCarron
Parker McLachlin
George McNeill
Rocco Mediate
John Merrick
Troy Merritt
Phil Mickelson
Bryce Molder
Patrick Moore
Ryan Moore
Kevin Na
James Nitties
Sean O’Hair
Nick O’Hern
Joe Ogilvie
Geoff Ogilvy
Jeff Overton
Greg Owen
Ryan Palmer
Cameron Percy
Pat Perez
Kenny Perry
Tim Petrovic
Carl Pettersson
Scott Piercy
D.A. Points
Ian Poulter
Ted Purdy
Brett Quigley
Jeff Quinney
Alvaro Quiros
Chez Reavie
John Rollins
Andres Romero
Justin Rose
Rory Sabbatini
Sam Saunders
Michael Sim
Webb Simpson
Jeev Milka Singh
Heath Slocum
Brandt Snedeker
Kevin Stadler
Kevin Streelman
Chris Stroud
Kevin Sutherland
Roger Tambellini
Vaughn Taylor
Josh Teater
Roland Thatcher
Nicholas Thompson
Chris Tidland
David Toms
D.J. Trahan
Marc Turnesa
Bo Van Pelt
Scott Verplank
Camilo Villegas
Dean Vomacka
Johnson Wagner
Jimmy Walker
Nick Watney
Bubba Watson
Boo Weekley
Charlie Wi
Mark Wilson
Y.E. Yang


Please Share