San Antonio, TX. – The Board of Directors is pleased to announce the nominees for the 2012 class of inductees to the Texas Golf Hall of Fame. Over fifty nominations were submitted in April by the public through the Hall’s website – www.texasgolfhof.org. The attached list includes those that were nominated for the Hall’s classifications of Tour Professional, Club Professional, Amateur, Distinguished Service, Pioneer, and the Texas Registry of Historic Golf Courses.

“We are delighted with the historic number and quality of this year’s nominations”, said Texas Golf Hall of Fame Board Chair Buddy Cook of San Antonio. “Those nominees are currently being reviewed for eligibility. After that, the eligible nominees will be placed on a ballot and sent to our living Members, our Board and the Texas Golf Writers for their consideration. In late June, the Board will meet to determine and announce this year’s class of inductees.” Cook added.

The Texas Golf Hall of Fame has enshrined 100 Texans into the hallowed organization. From Byron Nelson, Ben Hogan, and Babe Zaharias, to Lee Trevino, Ben Crenshaw and Tom Kite, the Texas Golf Hall of Fame includes more great names than any other state golf hall of fame. The Texas Golf Hall of Fame and Museum will induct its 2012 class at a gala ceremony in October, in San Antonio.

The Texas Golf Hall of Fame and Museum, a 501(c)(3), is located at the historic Brackenridge Park Golf Course, a recently restored 1916 A. W. Tillinghast course, which is located on the San Antonio Riverwalk. The Texas Golf “Walk of Fame” is adjacent to the old clubhouse and contains stone markers which identify the members of each class.




Please Share