2013 PGA Tour Season Kicks Off in Hawaii

With the 2013 PGA Tour season set to begin, 30 winners from 2012 will tee it up for the PGA Tour's opening drive at the Hyundai Tournament of Champions at The Plantation Course at Kapalua, Jan. 3-7.

The exclusive field of winners from 2012 who are officially committed to the Hyundai Tournament of Champions include a dynamic and exciting variety of PGA Tour winners.

With 2012 major championship winners in Bubba Watson and Webb Simpson, to first-time winners like Rickie Fowler, Tommy Gainey, Charlie Beljan, Kyle Stanley and 2012 PGA Tour Rookie of the Year John Huh. Then add a group of some of 2012's most successful players like FedExCup winner Brandt Snedeker or two-time winners Hunter Mahan, Jason Dufner and Zach Johnson along with 2012 Ryder Cup stars and 2012 World Golf Championships winners Keegan Bradley and Ian Poulter.

Add names like Dustin Johnson, Bill Haas, Matt Kuchar and Nick Watney to the Hyundai Tournament of Champion's defending champion, Steve Stricker, and golf fans have plenty to be excited about when the 2013 season tees off on Friday, Jan. 4.

There are 16 players from the top 30 in the 2012 FedExCup final standings in the field at Kapalua, the most from the top 30 ever to play at this event since the debut of the FedExCup six years ago.

Defending champion Steve Stricker leads the field with 12 PGA TOUR victories.  Next on the list of PGA Tour winners is Zach Johnson, with nine PGA Tour victories, with Dustin Johnson, Hunter Mahan, Carl Pettersson, Nick Watney and Mark Wilson each having notched five career PGA Tour wins. Next with four wins are Ben Curtis, Bill Haas, Brandt Snedeker and Bubba Watson.

Tickets are on sale now with savings available online, at the Kapalua Golf Shops, select ABC stores as well as statewide Wal-Mart stores. 

For more information, call 808-665-9160.


Please Share