Friday Tee Times Moved Up For 2nd Round of BMW Championship

Tee times for the second round of the 2012 BMW Championship on Friday, Sept. 7 at Crooked Stick Golf Club in Carmel, Ind., have been moved up due to a threat of severe weather in the area on Friday afternoon, Western Golf Association tournament officials have announced.

The previously scheduled tee times will be three hours, 15 minutes earlier, with groups now teeing off between 8–10:01 a.m. ET off the No. 1 and No. 10 tees. Gates will open at 7 a.m. with the second round expected to end at approximately 3 p.m.

The BMW Championship is the penultimate event in the playoffs for the FedExCup, with the top 70 PGA TOUR players competing for the tournament’s $8 million purse, including $1.44 million for the winner.

“Safety is our top priority, so we are taking proactive steps to ensure that our fans will have the opportunity to watch the TOUR’s top golfers and get home safely,” said Vince Pellegrino, Western Golf Association vice president of tournaments. “We apologize to our fans for any inconvenience this will cause.”

Taped-delayed television coverage of the second round on Golf Channel will be 3-6 p.m.

Patrons can check the BMW Championship website for weather-related updates:

2012 BMW Championship
Crooked Stick Golf Club
Second Round Groupings and Starting Times
Friday, September 7, 2012

TEE #1
8:00 Jeff Overton Evansville, IN
Graeme McDowell Portrush, Northern Ireland
Tom Gillis Lake Orion, MI
8:11 Johnson Wagner Charlotte, NC
Ryan Moore Las Vegas, NV
Greg Chalmers Sydney, Australia
8:22 Justin Rose London, England
Lee Westwood Close House GC, England
Rickie Fowler Murrieta, CA
8:33 Steve Stricker Madison, WI
Luke Donald High Wycombe, England
Ernie Els South Africa
8:44 J.B. Holmes Campbellsville, KY
Geoff Ogilvy Melbourne, Australia
D.A. Points Pekin, IL
8:55 Charley Hoffman Las Vegas, NV
Dicky Pride Tuscaloosa, AL
9:06 Jimmy Walker Boerne, TX
Ben Curtis Kent, OH
Ian Poulter Woburn, England
9:17 Bill Haas Greenville, SC
Scott Piercy Las Vegas, NV
Kyle Stanley Gig Harbor, WA
9:28 Jason Dufner Auburn, AL
Zach Johnson Cedar Rapids, IA
Phil Mickelson Rancho Santa Fe, CA
9:39 Rory McIlroy Holywood, Northern Ireland
Nick Watney Dixon, CA
Tiger Woods Jupiter, FL
9:50 David Hearn Brantford, ON, Canada
Troy Matteson Austin, TX
Graham DeLaet Weyburn, SK, Canada
10:01 Kevin Na Las Vegas, NV
Brendon de Jonge Charlotte, NC
Chris Kirk Sea Island, GA

TEE #10
8:00 Marc Leishman Melbourne, Australia
Seung-Yul Noh Seoul, South Korea
William McGirt Boiling Springs, SC
8:11 Robert Garrigus Scottsdale, AZ
Kevin Stadler Denver, CO
Bud Cauley Jacksonville, FL
8:22 Bubba Watson Bagdad, FL
Carl Pettersson Raleigh, NC
Keegan Bradley Woodstock, VT
8:33 Brandt Snedeker Nashville, TN
Louis Oosthuizen Albertinia,S.Cape, South Africa
Dustin Johnson Jupiter, FL
8:44 Vijay Singh Fiji Islands
Martin Laird Glasgow, Scotland
Brian Harman St Simons Island, GA
8:55 Ben Crane Beaverton, OR
Charl Schwartzel Blair Atholl, South Africa
9:06 Tim Clark Scottsdale, AZ
Mark Wilson Chicago, IL
Bryce Molder Scottsdale, AZ
9:17 Adam Scott Queensland, Australia
John Senden Brisbane, Australia
John Huh Los Angeles, CA
9:28 Webb Simpson Charlotte, NC
Bo Van Pelt Tulsa, OK
Jim Furyk Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
9:39 Matt Kuchar Sea Island, GA
Hunter Mahan Colleyville, TX
Sergio Garcia Castellon, Spain
9:50 Pat Perez Scottsdale, AZ
Padraig Harrington Dublin, Ireland
Ryan Palmer Amarillo, TX
10:01 Charlie Wi Westlake Village, CA
Bob Estes Austin, TX
Matt Every Jacksonville Beach, FL


Please Share