Indiana PGA Special Award Winners Recognized

Pleasant Run's Denny FordThe Indiana PGA presented the following special awards to the 2010 recipients at the PGA Callaway Spring Business Meeting on Monday, March 8, at the Holiday Inn North at The Pyramids in Indianapolis.

The Indiana PGA Board of Directors recognized the outstanding performances and superior achievements of these PGA Professionals. The awards were presented to recognize extraordinary accomplishments both on and off the course. These Indiana recipients are now eligible for PGA of America Special Award honors.

Golf Professional of the Year
Denny Ford - Pleasant Run Golf Course

Horton Smith Award
Dave McAtee- Helfrich Hills Golf Course

Bill Strausbaugh Award
Pat Welch - Woodland Country Club

Teacher of the Year
Scott Downing - The Legends of Indiana

Junior Golf Leader

Joel Baumgardner - Harrison Hills Golf & Country Club

Assistant Golf Professional of the Year

Kyle Lundy - Fort Wayne Country Club

Merchandisers of the Year

Private - Nick Marucci - Tippecanoe Lake Country Club

- Mark Nance - Coffin Golf Course

- Pat Bayley - Swan Lake Golf Resort


Please Share