Southwest Florida Chapter Honors Award Winners

Southwest ChapterThe Southwest Florida Chapter of the PGA of America recently honored its 2009 award winners at its spring meeting held at Foxfire Golf Club on April 19th. PGA scholarships recipients were also recognized, as were beneficiaries of the chapter's charitible efforts.

Here is a complete list of the individuals and organizations who were recognized:

2009 Chapter Award Winners

Golf Professional of the Year - Karl Bublitz, Grey Oaks Country Club
Teacher of the Year - Trevor Gliwski, Rick Smith Academy at Tiburon
Assistant of the Year - Trevor Johnson, Bay Colony Golf Club
Junior Golf Leader - Allen Manguson, Coral Oaks Golf Course
Merchandiser (Public) - Jim Simpson, Del Webb at Ava Maria
Merchandiser (Private) - Christian Sheehan, Gateway Golf & Country Club   
Horton Smith - Ken McMaster, Miromar Lakes Golf Club
Bill Strausbaugh - Jeff Raimer, West Bay Beach & Golf Club
Player of the Year - Scott Richardson, LaPlaya Golf Club
Vince Smith Award (Stroke Avg.) - Chris Phillips, Heritage Palms Golf Club
Henry B. Watkins Award - Dwight Olson, The Quarry

2010 SWFL Chapter PGA High School Scholarship Recipients

2010 SWFL Chapter PGA High School Scholarship Recipients

Samantha Sileno, Charlotee high School
Chase Marinell, Bishop Verot High School
Marcy Koonce, Community School of Naples
Gabriel Ruiz, Gulf Coast High School
Jenna Nizamoff, Naples High School
Meagan Flodeen, Barron Collier High School
Dylan Gorton, Barron Collier High School
Alex Giguere, Naples High School
Emmanuel Pagkanlungan, Barron Collier High School
Ryan Iamurri, Naples High School
John Shelton, Gulf Coast High School
Elizabeth Brown, Naples High School
Sarah Carey, Gulf Coast High School

Southwest Chapter Charity Recipients

Southwest Florida Addiction Services - $10,000
Florida Gulf Coast University PGM Program - $10,000
Florida Gulf Coast University Men's & Ladies' Golf - $10,000
Collier County Junior Golf - $5,000
Southwest Florida Junior Golf Tour - $5,000


Please Share