Binswanger, Frantz go into Hall of Fame

Jack Binswanger of Sarasota and former Sarasotan Will Frantz were inducted into the North Florida PGA Hall of Fame at a ceremony last Friday at Reunion Resort in Orlando.

Binswanger is the longtime owner of Village Green Golf Club of Sarasota and has been a very active member and officer of the North Fjackbinswanger2010.jpglorida PGA and its Southwestern 

Currently, Binswanger is the honorary president of the Section but he has served on the board for 14 years, and has been past president off the Chapter and Section.


 Frantz, the former head pro at Palm-Aire Country Club and Bobcat Trail Golf Club, is a past North Florida PGA champion and has played in several PGA Tour events. He has won 10 major championships in the North Florida Section.01370.jpg
He now makes his home in Scottsdale, Ariz.





The 2012 North Florida PGA Award Winners:

Golf Professional of the Year: Tim Beckwith, The Oaks Club

Teacher of the Year: Matt Mitchell, Downs Golf & Practice Facility

Teacher of the Year: Mike Warobick, US 1 Golf Center

Horton Smith Award: Kevin Weickel, Walt Disney World

Bill Strausbaugh Award: Russ Libby, Hidden Hills CC

Patriot Award: Jack Aschenbach, Amelia National

Junior Golf Leader: Brendon Elliott, Little Linksters

Presidents Plaque: John Cameron, Daytona Beach GC

Merchandiser of the Year Private: Joe Angelo III, Heritage Oaks Golf & CC

Merchandiser of the Year Private: Chris Slattery, Avila Golf Club

Merchandiser of the Year Public: Brian Jaquet, Daytona Beach GC

Merchandiser of the Year Resort: Randy Mosley, Renaissance Vinoy

Assistant of the Year: Pamela Shelley, Sawgrass CC

Assistant of the Year: Mike Touhey, Temple Terrace CC

Sales Rep of the Year: Kenny Hobbs, Nike Golf

Amateur of the Year: Kris Hedstrom, Dean Hedstrom Foundation for Melenoma Awareness


Please Share