The Hometown Gals

Lindsey Bergeon, Rachel Connor, Ginger Howard, Gloriana Soto, and Jaclyn Sweeney will get to sleep in the comfort of their own beds at this week’s Sara Bay Classic. The group of players all reside in Sarasota/Bradenton.

In her fourth season on the Symetra Tour, Bergeon calls Sarasota home. She played collegiate golf at Florida Southern College where she was a member of the winning 2007 NCAA Division II Women's Golf Championship Team. pp_bergeon_lindsey_lg.jpgBergeon's best finish on the Symetra Tour is tied for 13th at the 2009 Texas Hill Country Classic and she won the 2009 Symetra Tour Penske Driving Accuracy Award.





pp_connor_rachel_lg.jpgConnor is in the midst of her third season on the Symetra Tour and is looking to improve on a career-best tied for eighth finish at the 2011 Ladies Titan Tire Challenge. Born in Manchester, England, Connor was a member of the English National Team and won the 2007 Royal Birkdale Scratch and 2008 Formby Leveret. Connor broke the tournament scoring record (61) at the 2011 Tate & Lyle Players  Championship.




 symetra_2718_howard_300.jpgA standout amateur, Howard is in the midst of her rookie season on the Symetra Tour. She got off to a solid start at the season-opening Florida's Natural Charity Classic where she finished tied for 23rd.
Howard  of Bradenton recorded five victories in 2011 on the SunCoast Ladies Mini Tour and finished atop the season-ending official money list.






 Soto is coming off a career-best tied for 10th finish at the 2012 Florida's Natural Charity Classic. pp_soto_gloriana_lg.jpgShe enjoyed a successful amateur career in Costa Rica where she won the 2004 Costa Rica National Championship, 2005 Central American Amateur Championship and was named the 2004 Costa Rican Female Player of the year.





pp_sweeney_jaclyn_lg.jpgAlso a rookie on the Symetra Tour, Sweeney played on the LPGA Tour in 2011. A resident of Bradenton, Sweeney played collegiate golf at Arizona State University where she was a member of the 2009 Pac-10 and NCAA National Championship team.


Please Share